Kennedy Recognizes Nurses with Power of One Award
Thursday, June 07, 2012


Eleven Kennedy University Hospital Registered Nurses have been nominated as finalists for the 2012 Kennedy "Power of One" Nursing Award. The finalists are Elizabeth Liquori from Washington Township Surgical Center, Chuck Hajduk, Elizabeth McFetridge and Eleanor Webster from Cherry Hill, Barbara Bretz, Rochelle Howell and Dawn Sass from Stratford and Patricia Cranston, Samantha McDonough, Veronica Snyder and Katie Young from Washington Township.

Four of the eleven finalists were chosen as winners of the second annual Power of One Award. They are: Glendora resident Patricia Cranston, RN, Labor and Delivery, Kennedy-Washington Township; Stratford resident Katie Young, RN, ICU, Kennedy -Washington Township; Williamstown resident Barbara Bretz, RN, 2-East, Kennedy-Stratford; Delran resident Eleanor Webster, RN, T-2, Kennedy-Cherry Hill.

The winners – who were nominated by Kennedy associates and selected by Nursing Leadership – were chosen for having made a significant contribution to healthcare in the communities that Kennedy serves and, for their positive contribution to Kennedy's success. Each winner received an engraved trophy, award winner lapel pin, lobby plaque and a plaque presented to their department/unit for display. The announcement of the "Power of One" winners coincided with Kennedy's celebrations for National Nurses Week in May. 2012 and marked the second year that the "Power of One" awards have been presented at Kennedy.